Love

Quote from Rob Hill, Sr. (IG) – ‘Love is a commitment to protecting another person’s heart with the same passion that you use to guard your own.’

Have I loved? Quite certainly, at least I have attempted to do so. It is almost impossible for me to continually care for and love another when they aren’t emotionally equipped to receive or reciprocate it. Love is an action word. I believe love thrives in a healthy environment, where it can be nurtured and allowed to blossom, like a beautiful flower.

I am an eternal optimist who will always have hope in receiving the love that I feel has been promised to me. I will not stop believing in love.

Nita

Join in the discussion

