I Believe

I believe in long gazes from across the room.
I believe in hugs that take your breath away.
I believe in kisses that are so full of never-ending passion, hope, and sweet dreams, realized.
I believe in soulmates. Not the love-at-first-sight kind, but the match-made-in-heaven kind.
I believe in romance. Not the fairytale kind, but the kind that arises when attention to personal details is displayed.
I believe in mentally stimulating conversation, with intermittent, gut-busting laughter sandwiched in-between it.
I believe in companionship that is only second to one’s relationship with God.
I believe in love.

Nita

Join in the discussion

