Heartguard (personal diary entry)

21 OCTOBER 2014, 06:21 AM

I don’t currently have any pets. The heart that needs to be guarded most is my own. I am typically an open book, yet I have found a way to shield my heart just enough to not make a complete fool of myself. I make indirect and not-so-indirect comments, from time to time, but you still don’t know the depths of my heart.

I will share bits and pieces, clusters of my thoughts and desires, but I will not, I cannot share the rest. My longing runs deep and wide, so I hover amidst my shallow thoughts and feelings, in order to prevent myself from drowning. It is tortuous, to say the least. There are so many complexities and differing variables that I get dizzy, at times.

Guard my heart, Lord, so I can retain an ounce of sanity. Guard my heart, before I dive into this abyss of l…

Nita

Join in the discussion

