Taste

I can reflect on taste as an analogy, but I’d rather focus on the actual sense, as it was intended.  I love to bake, and not just the run-of-the-mill, cookie-cutter desserts.  I mean, I can whip up a quick cake or pan of brownie bars, in order to provide the perfect topper to a family meal; however, I prefer to bake exquisite, unique, phenomenally delectable desserts.  I love to watch people going for seconds more than I enjoy eating the desserts, myself.  I take pride in pleasing one’s sense of taste and elevating it to a new level.

To eat is a necessity, but to taste is to allow one’s palate to be entertained.

 
Nita

 

Join in the discussion

