New Year, New Choices, New Way of Life

I’m not one to make New Year’s resolutions.  I mean, why set yourself up to fail, right?  What I lean toward, is self-preservation via rejuvenation, renovation, and simply upgrading one’s way of thinking and way of being.

Starting tomorrow, I am taking part in a weight-loss challenge via DietBet.  This online weight-loss community is so innovative!  The challenge follows a simple premise.  Each participant contributes the same amount of money ($30 for this particular challenge) and has four weeks to lose 4% of their body weight.  At the end of the four-week period, whoever has met the challenge splits the pot!  I’m not one to gamble, but I’m really excited this challenge.  I could definitely use the added incentive.

Join in the discussion

