Full Disclosure – My Crush

I haven’t had a crush since I was a teenager, yet there is someone who gives me butterflies.  He is so quiet and introspective, but when I tell you that there is something that happens when we make eye contact…seriously, there is. I barely know him, yet the connection is so strong. Am I imagining things? Quite possibly. I wish I could say that my instincts have never steered me in the wrong direction, but I would be lying if I did. Still, a fantasy exists in my mind, and it is quite enticing.

Have you ever had an innocent crush? Did you ever let them in on your thoughts? Did it backfire, or were you glad that you let your secret out?

Nita

Join in the discussion

