Desire (Insightful ramblings)

I have been feeling rather desirable, lately, for no earthly reason.

One of the most desirable characteristics that I appreciate in others is ambition.  Who knew that my recent embarkment on a journey of empowering myself to become the best version of “me” through simply making wiser choices – in life, love, health, fitness, and overall wellbeing would make me feel so desirable?  Who knew that entering my mid-thirties would give me a heightened sense of self-awareness and enhance my perspective?

I still love hard, but I refuse to be a sucker for love.  I will always be the eternal optimist, but never again will I be naïve or gullible.  Life has struck me hard over time, yet I have given the final TKO.  My children may say “Wow, momma, really?” when I break into song and dance, on a whim.  I’m just making my greatest attempt at living life to the fullest.

I don’t know what the future holds for me, but I’m open to whatever is just around the bend.  My desire is to have whatever God has for me.  Yes, it sounds cliché and easy to type, yet how many of us live it?  I’ve had a go of it on my own, to no avail.  I’m referring to life.  I’m all about living the most purposeful life, now.  Leave me to my own devices, full of lustful pleasures and gluttony, and I’ll end up back at square one.  True story.  Life just tastes sweeter now, and I’m so very thankful for the ability to enjoy it.

Nita

Join in the discussion

