Thirty-what?

Lo and behold, this chick right here will be 35 years young in two weeks!!  Five years ago, I would have never guessed that I would be excited about reaching my mid-thirties.  Don’t get me wrong – I’m not thinking, “Yay, me! I’m getting older!”  I’m thankful to be alive, in fairly good health, with three beautiful children, and the love and support of my family.  That is truly all I could ever hope and pray for.  Only God knows all of the desires of my heart and those things that I am patiently (for the most part) waiting for, yet I am abundantly grateful for all that I have and all that I have yet to receive.

Be blessed!

Nita

Join in the discussion

