I’m back…

Oh wow!  Where has the time gone?

I am all about full disclosure – that is the essence of my personal blog.  Writing is therapeutic for me.  With that being said, it is mind-boggling that I would veer away from my tried-and-true personal therapy during the darkest hours/days/months/year of my life.

As the title of this blog post states, I am truly back.  Back to myself, taking control of my life.  This summer, I made what I once would have thought to be the toughest decision of my life – moving back to my hometown.  Due to the dire straits of my household at the time of this decision, it turned out to be quite easy, after all.  Just as I have trusted God to lead me in the right direction before, this cross-country move was no different.  For God’s direction, I will be eternally thankful.

Eight years ago, when I arrived in Southeast Texas, I had no idea what was in store for me.  Even though that chapter of my life ended rather abruptly and on such a negative note, I have no regrets.  One year ago, I would have said otherwise.  The current chapter of my life is bittersweet…it has required an adjustment, mentally.  This is one of those pivotal moments in a woman’s life where she must truly put on her big-girl panties and get her ass where she needs to be – spiritually, emotionally, physically.  When I tell you that every facet of my life has taken a 180-degree turn, I swear…

I feel a large part of my purpose in this life is to empower others by sharing my story, past and present.  As I sit here typing with Beyoncé singing in the background, I feel empowered…to write about life, love, intimacy, and lessons learned.  Drunk in Love, but not in spirit.  Lol

New posts to follow…let’s make 2014 a year to become better Christians, partners, parents, and entrepreneurs.

Nita

Join in the discussion