December Health and Fitness Challenge with Atlanta Mom of Three

To aid me in my quest for overall better health, I have just joined a challenge for the month of December that is spearheaded by Valerie of the Atlanta Mom of Three blog.  She is a pretty cool chica, full of great tips on balancing what could be a very hectic family life.

For the month of December, I am challenging myself to commit to a minimum of 30 minutes of aerobic/cardio activity, 5 days a week.  I choose to follow my Zumba/dance videos each day.  My playlist totals a little over 40 minutes, including the cooldown video.  I will also go walking with my children on the weekend.

Feel free to join Valerie’s December Challenge via the following link:  http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2012/12/02/december-health-fitness-challenge/.

Nita

One thought on “December Health and Fitness Challenge with Atlanta Mom of Three

  1. 😀 So glad you joined us! (Though I know you were working out anyway. 😉 ) It’s been nice this week, to feel so motivated. Once this initial adjustment period is over and I start really enjoying working out again, I won’t need external motivation, but it sure is helpful right now! 🙂

Join in the discussion

