Gritty Goddess of 2013

Gritty Goddess is a 5k obstacle course in Galveston, TX, for women only.  The upcoming event is this Saturday, November 3rd.  Next year, I am going to do this!!  So far, I haven’t been very successful with my mission to lose my baby weight.  This will definitely motivate me.  I need to find a physical activity to strive for, and this is it!

Last April, I participated in a 5k walk/run, in support of breast cancer awareness.  It was an awesome experience.  I felt very empowered and it left me wanting to do more.  My daughter, who was almost 10 years old at the time, and my sister walked with me.  The outdoor setting and the camaraderie made for an unforgettable day.

The Gritty Goddess event is noted as ‘a 5k obstacle and mud course for women only’.  I love the concept!  With my goal of getting down to my “comfortable weight” by the time my baby reaches his first birthday in April, I will have ample time to train for this event.

Have you ever participated in a group physical activity, such as a 5k walk, run, or obstacle course?  Would you attempt to do something like this?

Nita

Join in the discussion

