Goals

Ah yes, goals!  I have always failed at realizing goals that I have set for myself.  I’ve been a dreamer my whole life, yet when it comes down to actually following through with a goal, I tend to fall short.  I grow bored easily, similar to my five-year old.  At this point in my life, I am determined to set both long-term and short-term goals, not only for this blog, but for every facet of my life.  Whew!  I’m feeling that demon called Overwhelm creep in, ever so slowly.  I thrive under pressure, but I suppose I thrive more under the pressure of others than my own.  We shall see…

I will address my personal goals in a weekend post, when there is more time to ponder and plan.  For this blog, I would like to post weekly on the following topics, my passions:  God, my children, baking, and music.

I will also post on my hair — now that can cover a blog all by itself!  In a nutshell, I chose to go au naturale, with regard to my hair, in 2008.  I haven’t looked back since then, but now that my hair has reached epic proportions (compared to what I’ve had in the past), I have gotten so lazy with it.  In order to maintain a professional appearance at work, retain my personal sense of style, and hold on to an ounce of sanity, I am fully aware of the fact that I must get a true hair & body regimen going on.  See, now this post is leaning toward my “weekend post” length, so I digress.  Really, I just have so much that I need to do with myself and many things that I aim to accomplish in life.

Have a blessed day and I’ll be in touch!

Nita

2 thoughts on “Goals

  1. Hey Nita…
    I’m super excited about your new blog, I’ll be following u every step of the way! Most of my passions are yours as well, & I too thrive under pressure on top of PROCRASTINATION being my BFF lol…

Join in the discussion

